Honoring Leaders Who
Are Transforming Systems

The annual McSilver Awards ceremony recognizes outstanding individuals who are transforming systems to address the needs of individuals, families, and communities living in poverty, locally and globally. On Monday, May 22, we invite you to join the McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy and Research at New York University Silver School of Social Work as we celebrate their work creating the structural change necessary to alleviate poverty.

This year's honorees will be announced in the coming weeks here and on social media.


This year's McSilver Awards will be held at NYU School of Law's Vanderbilt Hall.


Tickets are not yet available but will go on sale shortly.


Please direct any inquiries to mcsilver@nyu.edu.

Past McSilver Awards

Past Honorees

Download a PDF to learn more about past McSilver Awards honorees.

Watch Video

Video from the past three McSilver Awards can be viewed on our YouTube page.